Trending

 

Backstreet Boys announce North American tour with Avril Lavigne

JUST ADDED: 5 Seconds of Summer will be rocking the stage at this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival Village in Las Vegas! The band sat down with Ryan Seacrest to break the news. Click here to buy your tickets now, before they sell out!

 

Check out the full lineup for this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival

 

 

Backstreet Boys announce North American tour with Avril Lavigne

Listen to Backstreet Boys on iHeartRadioListen to Avril Lavigne on iHeartRadio

Everybody, get ready to rock your body - again. Backstreet's back, alright! The Backstreet boys will be returning to North America to extend their tour, this time taking along Avril Lavigne!

The guys announced the glorious news on "Good Morning America" - and it's a good morning indeed! This is basically every '90s child's dream come true. The legendary boyband and once Queen of neck-ties/sk8er boi will be together in one concert!

In  press release, Nick Carter says, "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Tickets go on sale March 21st. 

Tour Dates:

Saturday, May 3Moncton, NBMoncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4Halifax, NSHalifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6Kingston, ONRogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7London, ONBudweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8Hamilton, WPFirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11Winnipeg, MBMTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13Moose Jaw, SKMosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14Lethbridge, ABENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16Calgary, ABScotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17Edmonton, ABRexall Place
Sunday, May 18Dawson Creek, BCEnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20Vancouver, BCRogers Arena
Thursday, May 22*Seattle, WAWaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24*Sacramento, CASleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25*Mountain View, CAShoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28*San Diego, CAViejas Arena
Thursday, May 29*Los Angeles, CAThe Forum
Friday, May 30*Las Vegas, NVPlanet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31*Las Vegas, NVPlanet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2*Albuquerque, NMIsleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4*Corpus Christi, TXAmerican Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5*Houston, TXCynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6*Oklahoma City, OKChesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7*Kansas City, MOStarlight Theatre
Monday, June 9*Omaha, NECenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10*St. Paul, MNXcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11*Chicago, ILFirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13*Indianapolis, INKlipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14*Pittsburgh, PAFirst Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15*Cincinnati, OHRiverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17*Detroit, MIDTE Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18*Darien Lake, NYDarien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20*Boston, MAXfinity Center
Saturday, June 21*Philadelphia, PASusquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22*Wantagh, NYNikon at Jones Beach Theater

Photo Credit Getty Images

 

More Articles

 

AM 1390 is an iHeartRadio Station

© 2014 iHeartMedia, Inc.

*